Incurable Curiosity

In-cur-able: (adj.) Not likely to be changed. Cu-ri-os-i-ty: (n) A desire to know.

Photo Project 2013

Leave a comment

Last year I decide that I would try another Project 365 in 2013. Then I purchased my first DSLR in November. It didn’t take long to realize that my new Canon Rebel t3i was more camera than my faithful point-and-shoot could ever hope to be, and that I had a lot to learn. So why not combine the two things? I wondered. Take one year to get to know all there is to know about this thing, and figure out my style of photography at the same time. (In all reality I probably won’t figure out either one before December 31, but it’s worth a try.)

That’s how my version of Project 365 came to be. I made a list of commonly recognized styles of photography and put them into a Google calendar. Two weeks for Macro, the next two for Black&White, the next two for Still Life, etc.

I didn’t see a reason to create a new blog just for photography, so this will be where I post my photos after each 2-week session.

What do you think about this challenge? Are you trying something similar in 2013? Comment below!

You can start with 'Hello' and go from there

