Incurable Curiosity

In-cur-able: (adj.) Not likely to be changed. Cu-ri-os-i-ty: (n) A desire to know.

Toms Creek Falls

Leave a comment

It’s summer. Where’s the best place to go when it’s summer in the south? The mountains. It’s been awhile since my family has gone waterfall hunting, and this past weekend was perfect for a road trip, so we looked up some spots in North Carolina and planned a morning venture. This lovely waterfall is hidden away in the mountains of western North Carolina. There are a few write-ups about it already (this one is very detailed), so I’m just going to post pictures from our .5-mile trek along the trail.

I actually took over 100 pictures during the hour we were at the falls. Hey, you can’t expect me to go somewhere so pretty and not be snapping pictures every 5 seconds. Not if there’s life in my batteries and room on my memory card, you don’t. And believe me, I have enough extra batteries to last a while.

How far will you travel to escape the heat?

You can start with 'Hello' and go from there

